NZOA Council Profile

NZOA Structure

An annually elected President governs the NZOA together with a Council comprising elected members who hold office for up to four years. The NZOA employs a Chief Executive and has its national office in Wellington. Our list of office bearers for 2017/2018 are shown below.
Mr Richard Street
Past President
Mr Richard Keddell
First President Elect
Mr Rod Maxwell
Second President Elect
Mr Peter Robertson
Honorary Secretary
Mr Perry Turner
Honorary Treasurer
Mr Antony Field
Elected Councillors
Mr Sud Rao
Mr Julian Stoddart
Dr Margy Pohl
Rural Surgeons Representative
Mr David Templeton

Co-opted Members

Education Committee Chair
Mr Tim Gregg
Editorial Secretary
Mr Mike Barnes
Chairman CPD and Standards Committee
Mr Edward Yee
Orthopaedic Representative - RACS
Mr Greg Witherow
Orthopaedic Assessor – Training Committee
Mr Dawson Muir
PvP Committee
Mr Rod Maxwell
Workforce Committee
Mr Brett Krause
Orthopaedic Surgeon on the NZ Artificial Limb Services Board
Associate Professor Alan Thurston
Associate Professor Alan Thurston
Chief Executive
Andrea Pettett

Dates for NZOA Council Meetings  2018

22 March Face to Face, New Plymouth
8 May Teleconference
27 July Fact to Face, Wellington
27 September Teleconference
14 October Face to Face, Rotorua
7 December Face to Face, Wellington